Ruby on Rails starter I / II

As a weekend excercise, I’ve started spending time on Ruby and Ruby on Rails. Three Six valuable links:

  • Ruby Tutorial by Daniel Carrera.
    Getting the basics.
  • Instant Rails by Curt Hibbs
    Ruby, Rails, MySQL, Apache. All in one app! It can even run from your USB memory stick. 2 thumbs up.
  • ONLamp Ruby on Rails example: part I and part II.

My aim for this weekend is to build a personal wine review blog, for me and my woman. If I manage to create something, I’ll post screenshots. Or better, a working site! (Nah, don’t bet your money on it)

As well the content, as the level of humour require two extra links, both from Amy Hoy’s (24)slash7.com weblog:

Update 23:54h: Screenshots of my premature ‘reviewer’ product. Time for bed.

  • List of all products
  • ruby on rails list items

  • Show a single product
  • ruby on rails show item

  • Edit a product
  • ruby on rails edit item

    Leave a Reply

