The craft of web development

Yesterday I phoned with a developer from the company some other department hired to build a web application. Some months ago, I mailed him that they delivered a product with over 400 validation warnings per page.

validate w3c html validator

When I referred to the email, in which I advertised Firefox and the validation extension, he responded:

“Oh. Yes. You have been playing around with Firefox and extensions and stuff.”

So I told him again that his company is generating invalid HTML. His reaction was:

“We don’t generate the HTML. It is a .Net application, and it generates lots of stuff.”

That was when I decided to try to validate their company website. The HTML doesn’t even start with ‘<html>’… I didn’t bother to tell them.

validate prolific

Leave a Reply

