Object Oriented JavaScript the prototype way

Since I rediscoved JavaScript, I have made some serious efforts programming single page fun applications in an OO fashion. Nevermind reinventing Todo lists and of course I want my own mashup!

Somehow, I kept bumping my head into the prototype way of OO in JS. For example, losing the this reference to my instance when calling a prototyped method of my own class.

If you recognize my experience, read Object-oriented JavaScript by Greg Brown on xml.com. It sets your OO mind right in 10 minutes.

See also Douglas Crockford’s JavaScript page (from the comments on xml.com)

Leave a Reply

